Namibia’s Technical team
Ricardo Mannetti has announced the final 23-man squad to represent Namibia at Afcon and does not include experienced Zambia-based Lusaka Dynamos defender Tiberius Lombard.
Lombard makes a tackle against a Zambian player

Namibia will appear at AFCON for the 3rd time in a decade pattern of qualifications. They first made a debut at the 1998 tournament in Burkina Faso, followed by the 2008 showpiece, then the 2019 in Egypt.
Namibia Top Defender Tiberius Lombard

At the 2019 tournament which will start on 21st June, the Southern African side is in group D alongside Ivory Coast, Morocco, and South Africa.

Read Now:  No Nakamachi For ZESCO Trip To Nakambala

On all their last two appearances, Namibia have been eliminated in Group Stages.

Namibia national football tram players celebrate

The squad includes: Ratanda Mbazuvara, Loydt Kazapua, Max Mbaeva, Ryan Nyambe, Larry Horaeb, Denzil Haoseb, Ivan Kamberipa, Charles Hambira, Riaan Hanamub, Ananias Gebhardt, Absalom Iimbondi,Willy Stephanus, Petrus Shitembi, Ronald Ketjijere, Dynamo Fredericks, Marcel Papama, Manfred Starke, Deon Hotto, Itamunua Keimuine, Benson Shilongo, Peter Shalulile, Joslin Kamatuka and Isaskar Gurirab.

Read Now:  Believe, ZNS Boss Tells Green Eagles Ahead Of 'Angolan War'


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here